Mission Statement

The McCahon House Trust was established in 1998  "to recognize the life and art of Colin McCahon through a residency of international standing and to preserved the McCahon House as a place for the public to visit"


Rt Hon Helen Clark ONZ 

Former Prime Minister of New Zealand and Minister of Arts, Culture and Heritage

Former Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme

Sir Bob Harvey​

Chairperson Waterfront Auckland

Former Mayor Waitakere City Auckland



Graeme Heap

Westfield New Zealand Limited construction and property focus; 
Chartered Accountant (30 years experience)


Cynthia Smith


Artist, teacher, lawyer. Former Manager McCahon House Trust. Trustee ArtspaceNZ.

Naomi McCleary 

Deputy Chair

Former Chair and co-founder McCahon House Trust. Arts Consultant at advocART Ltd, Going West Festival Producer, Trustee Waitakere Arts and Cultural Trust (CEAC), Former Arts Manager Waitakere City Council (17 years), consultant; trustee of the Corban Estate Arts Centre and Artists Alliance. Nominated NZ Woman of Influence 2015

Jenny Smith

Arts Advocate and patron. Docent Auckland Art Gallery

Amanda Deane

Design Guild member and Arts Patron

Graeme Burgess

Conservation Architect

Mark Watts

Head of Corporate Affairs Bank of New Zealand. Previous roles have included media relations manager for Westpac NZ and press secretary Helen Clark as well as a communications role with the Reserve Bank.

Kathryn Roberts

Former Tax Partner PWC

Charlotte Hellaby

Deputy Chair Saint Cuthbert's College and Vice-Chair Auckland Decorative and Fine Arts Society

Julia Craig

Board intern

Staff​ members

Executive Director

Vivienne Stone


Alice Ng

Visitor Hosts 

Georgina Caulton

Annalise Boland